Visa Information

Citizens of 94 countries may enter and stay in Georgia without a visa for full 1 year. Visitors who are holders of valid visas or/and residence permits of 50 countries may enter and stay in Georgia without visa for 90 days in any 180 day period. 

A foreigner with short-term visa may stay in Georgia for 90 days in any 180-day period. A long-term visa is issued for duration of 90 days and is the precondition of obtaining relevant residence permit. 

For further details about the visa regime for each country nationals and stateless persons residing in the relevant countries, please visit the website of Consular Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Georgia-

E-Visa Portal

Planning a visit to Georgia with the purpose of tourism or business?

Apply Now

To obtain visa you can also visit E-visa portal, which enables the foreigners travelling to Georgia for tourism and bushiness purposes to receive a Georgian visa without visiting Consular Office of Georgia.

contact us


Interactive Map of Georgia

View Map